Learn to ride from the professionals at MTOhp
REGISTER NOW!

Learn to ride and get your motorcycle licence all in one weekend!

Serving the residents of Halton & Peel regions with the only nationally certified motorcycle training course!

If you live in Mississauga, Brampton, Caledon, Milton, Oakville, Burlington & west Toronto we are your motorcycle training provider of choice. Quick access from Hwy. #401, #403, #407, #410 & Hwy. #10 (@ Derry rd.)

Testimonials

May 22, 2017

Not surprising to see a 5 star rating from everyone. Fantastic trainers (Doug, Danny, John, Brad, CC), excellent training with all the basics and safety lessons you will ever need to be safe on the road. I was initially skeptical about the course. But after completing it, I would say, 'Do not even touch a bike before doing this course'. MTOHP has well maintained bikes, good trainers who don't go for short cuts but teach you all that u need to know and a very safe training environment. Do not expect the course to be a walk in the park but I can vouch that you will never regret doing it.
- Kishore R. (Google)

May 22, 2017

When I was researching Motorcycle safety courses on the net, I was under the impression that all of them are alike. After taking the course at mtohp, I have to say that the other institutes have a high bar to compete with
.I completed my M1 exit Safety course last weekend (7120 Hurontario). It was a fantastic course which helped me learn new things (despite me riding for more than 10 years in another country), and the course also helped me wean myself away from some bad riding habits/postures that I had developed in the past
.My group was instructed by Vassa- and she's terrific. She kept things interesting and the group focussed. Haleigh was great, her instructions and advise were extremely useful. Bill was constantly giving us feedback about how to improve things and kept pushing me to become a better rider, and it worked.
Hans was awesome when it came to the actual M1 exit test. He kept the group relaxed. A huge difference from doing an exit test out here versus MTO.
All in all- it was a well planned course and the execution was great- right from the Thursday theory class with the Senior Instructor Peter and Jonathan going over basics of Riding, all the way to the test on Sunday evening. And I felt so confident and comfortable when I took my motorcycle for a ride the day after the course.
I highly recommend this course, and would be advising my friends and family to sign up with them.
- Tilak K. (Google)

May 15, 2017

Over the course of a 4 hour important lecture and two full bike days on a Z125, I thoroughly enjoyed the course and learned a lot. In hindsight, if I were to go on the road without the tools that the MTOhp folks provided me, my chances of going home unscathed would have been relatively low.
Thank you, Doug, CC, Brad, Bilal, John, and Dennis, for making this course knowledgeable and enjoyable and for teaching us how to survive on the road. I will remember the head checks, and the smooooooooth clutch feathering.
I highly recommend you to take this course. You will thank yourself later (Y)
- Ibsar H. (Google)

May 15, 2017

Highly recommended! Finished my M1X course with MTOHP last weekend. Great course and fantastic instructors.
Even if you think you know how to ride, even if you think you're just going for an insurance certificate, you will definitely learn some very valuable skills. As uncomfortable as it may have been, I was lucky enough to go on a cold and rainy weekend which gave me the skills and confidence to tackle riding in inclement weather. My main instructors(Doug, Chuck and Cal), were very experienced and knowledgeable, very patient, most times pretty funny and always friendly. Other instructors would often float to different groups as well to help out, and everybody seemed quite nice and genuinely interested in making us all the safest riders we could be. I also can't forget to mention cutekill and Bill, who helped me get booked in, and Bill even put in extra effort to get me switched from Brampton to Oakville due to my travel distance.
All in all, despite the bad weather, it was a very fun and informative weekend. I already feel much safer, and more confident. Thanks Alot Guys!
- Jason H. (Google)

May 15, 2017

took the m1x course recently. Very good experience, the instructors were awesome. Would definitely recommend this course for all new riders.
- Hanuman S. (Google)

May 11, 2017

Definitely will be coming back for my M2X course, the instructors were amazing- attentive, individual help is given to everybody. They are encouraging even if you've never ridden before. We had pretty crappy weather during our weekend but otherwise ZERO complaints, loved every minute!
- Adelle A. (Facebook)

May 8, 2017

Many Thanks to one & all for making this happen, especially Haileigh & Jonathan my first day instructors. You guys are the BEST!! Amazing instructors/ leaders that delivered right from the Get - Go.I am so grateful to have had the opportunity to be trained by the best. Bill, Peter & the rest of you at MTO, Than you, will definitely recommend this course to many & more.........
- Chris R. (Google)

May 8, 2017

Had a great time taking this course. The instructors are very cool. I would definitely recommend this to any new rider. Thanks MTOHP
- Hanuman S. (Facebook)

May 7, 2017

Super informative, excellent teaching, and incredible confidence building, all packed into a great weekend! Would more than recommend to friends, family, anyone in general who wants to learn about motorcycles and riding them safely.
Ian, Al, John, Haileigh, and all the instructors, at the Sheridan location this weekend, were very friendly and there to help you get better by providing you with the tools needed to successfully ride safe!
Thank you all so much for the learning experience! Eyes up!
- Ian A. (Facebook)

May 1, 2017

Amazing course, hands-on, gets you ready to ride. Best instructors, provide priceless information and advice. Everybody who wants to ride a motorcycle should take the Gearing Up. Thank you @MTOhp
- Sam M. (Google)

May 1, 2017

MTOHP at hurontario is the perfect example of extremly talented and experieanced instructors. Mr.Bill is the man he helped me get through the whole process with ease. highly recomment to new or experieanced riders. you will be surprised what these fine instructors can teach you. thanks again guys. looking forward to making my way back for M licence in the future.
- akbroker1 (Google)

Apr 30, 2017

extremely skilled and talented instructors. they explain everything so well. highly recommend this to a new or experienced rider. you will enjoy this even if you have never touched a motorcycle!!
- Akbar S.  (Facebook)

Apr 25, 2017

Thanks to everyone at MTOhp for an amazing M2 Exit Course! The classroom session was very informative, and the on road tuition was also invaluable in completing the test. Even driving my car I'm still shoulder checking everything! ha ha
- Rob S. (Facebook)

Apr 24, 2017

Instructors did a fantastic job. They provide invaluable feedback during the course of the exercises and ways you can improve and become a safer and more confident rider. I would recommend MTOhp to any new rider or those that want to brush up on skills.
- Tony L. (Google)

Apr 16, 2017

Hands down, the best motorcycle safety foundation course in the GTA .
Kudos to Doug, Steve, Mike, Jonathan , Bill, Brad and the other instructors. These guys(and gals) train you to perfection in the art of riding motorcycles. Wether you're a rider with some miles behind you or a novice who just about knows how to ride a bicycle, these guys make sure you are road ready by the end of the course.
The most fun weekend on bikes I've had in a long time. m/
- Sagar R. (Facebook)

Apr 16, 2017

The instruction was thorough and the instructors knowledgeable, friendly and oh so patient! They took the time to work with us, build our confidence and work out the bugs. I am so grateful for the time, effort and help I personally received. Clearly they love helping people learn to ride!
- Cara F. (Facebook)

Apr 16, 2017

Best course, very informative and hands on of what you need to know to become a responsible motorcyclist. I was a totally new rider, and now I can take this knowledge and build on it. Great staff/instructors that work with you every step of the way, thanks everyone! Will see you in a couple years for when I go for my full M!
- Jennifer L. (Facebook)

Apr 10, 2017

Amazing course. Should be mandatory for all new riders. No matter how much experience you have or how good to you think you are, you leave the weekend feeling a lot safer out on the road with lots of new experience and skills.
- Dylan W. (Google)

Apr 10, 2017

TOP CLASS TRAINING AND BEST FRIENDLY ENVIRONMENT. EVERYTHING IS ORGANISED AND PROFESSIONAL WITH LOTS OF FUN.
THE INSTRUCTORS MIKE, MIKE, MICHAEL, SHERBIE AND OTHERS ALL ARE GREAT. HIGHLY SATISFIED.
- Azam A. (Google)

Apr 10, 2017

These guys are great! The training is given in a fun and supportive environment, but you can be sure you are being given the skills you need to be both safe and to get the most enjoyment from your motorcycling. I'll be heading back for additional courses to improve my skills for sure!
- Andy H. (Google)

Apr 10, 2017

Awesome course, instructors are funny and very patient. Their years of riding knowledge and expertise is amazing, well worth the money. Was very nervous and tense on my 1st day as a new rider but very relaxed and confident on 2nd day. Great job by my instructors, will be recommending mto to everyone.
- I Phantom (Google)

Apr 9, 2017

Amazing instructors, made the weekend fun and challenging!! Thank you for a fantastic weekend!!
- Shabar J. (Facebook)

Mar 6, 2017

I took my course last year with MTOhp. As a beginner rider, I was very nervous. The instructors made me feel at ease. They were pleasant and knowledgeable, and at times really funny, which took the edge off. They took time with each of us. I was taught everything I needed to know to be a safe rider on the streets. I truly enjoyed my experience and would recommend MTOhp to every new rider. I cannot wait to my M2 Exit course!
- Ola A (Google)

Jan 21, 2017

I did my M1X in Apr in the freezing cold with you with no experience on a bike before. Looking forward to my M2X next fall or early the following spring. Thanks for the great instruction and providing me with the confidence to get my first bike
- Chris M. (Facebook)

Aug 28, 2016

Awesome experience! Physical exertion and hydration comments and warnings were spot on!!! Learned to appreciate the responsibility that comes with riding. Loved the course. Feel it was a value added use of my time! Thank you.
- Dejoy S (feedback)

Aug 14, 2016

Loved it!! Instructors were awesome. Very professional. One on one instruction terrific. Couldn`t ask for better. Wish me luck. Getting hot & tired. Really want this. Must dig deep to find my confidence. Practice, Practice, Practice!!!
- Pamela S (feedback)

Aug 14, 2016

Awesome! Fun, informative and excellent instructions & demos. The instructors are funny, helpful and provide great feedback.
- Robert P (feedback)

Aug 7, 2016

An experience of a lifetime. Also made me appreciate the lengths the instructors go to ensure optimum safety.
- Anonymous (feedback)

Jul 31, 2016

Hands down, an absolutely an amazing course!! The instructors go above and beyond the information and course criteria giving you the real skills and knowledge you need in the real riding world. You can truly feel their passion and love of the ride in addition to they're concern for your safety which only pushes you to love it too! A very BIG special thanks to Stacey, CC, Bill, Steve, and Peter at the Brampton course.. . . Without you pushing me out of my comfort zone, reminding me to not be so hard on myself and your undeniable guidance, I may not have been able to be so successful. Thank you....To anyone considering to ride.... This is by far the course to take.
- Kimberly C (Facebook)

Jul 31, 2016

It was amazing! Very fun, very informative, lots of one on one training if needed.
- Anonymous (feedback)

Jul 17, 2016

My overall experience was very positive, I learned a ton of new skills and building a strong foundation from the very basic steps was hugely valuable. The instructors were all great and did a fantastic job engaging myself and explaining the skills they were teaching. I highly would recommend the MTOHP course to any other new riders....Thanks for the great experience!
- Bryce D (feedback)

Jul 14, 2016

It has been phenomenal! The instructors were extremely patient, confidence inspiring and knowledgeable. They were also hilarious which is a bonus!
- Danny V (feedback)

Jul 14, 2016

Thorough instructors. Excellent courses. I would and will recommend this to others. A good course with good instructors. A very informative and fun experience.
- Greg S (M2X feedback)

Jul 14, 2016

Lots of knowledge gained. Excellent instructors. Lots of fun included in teaching. Made it a lot easier to learn.
- Gurvinder B (M2X feedback)

Jul 10, 2016

Very good! Learned a lot. First time riding and the instructors were great and supportive. Great bikes and location. It was a great experience.
- Anonymous (feedback)

Jul 10, 2016

Great instructors & lessons. Really felt that I was building skills & confidence throughout weekend. Very organized & covered a lot.
- Mandy D (feedback)

Jul 3, 2016

Was very good. Instructors were great. Good feedback given. Did this course 7 years ago. Failed then. Humber. this course is better.
- Ryan C (feedback)

Jun 26, 2016

This team of professionals bring experience, theory know-how and life saving advice to you, no holds barred. Contact them and sign up today for an experience that will give you the comfort and self confidence to ride and the knowledge sharing you are looking for whether you are a self taught rider or a novice looking to get yourself on 2-wheels. Team MTOhp you guys ROCK!
- Frank G (Facebook)

Jun 19, 2016

Thank you for the confidence to ride the streets. I finally took my bike to work for the very 1st time this morning. Amazing feeling. Even navigating through traffic was seamless. Thank you MTOhp!!
- Shannon B (Facebook)

Jun 19, 2016

Good to review riding techniques. Was thorough and good opportunity to ask questions. Nervous to begin with. Slow speed riding really boosted confidence. Instruction was really good throughout day.
- Anonymous (M2X feedback)

Jun 12, 2016

Sat/Sun was fun and felt comfortable with instructors as they were open and friendly. Made it easier to learn. Taught us good tips and helped with individual flaws.
- Chamanpreet K (feedback)

Jun 12, 2016

You guys are awesome, had a great time on the course. Thanks to VP, Peter, Dave and everyone. Highly recommend to anybody looking to ride.
- Trent T (Facebook)

Jun 5, 2016

Very informative. I had an amazingly awesome experience. Learned a lot. Gained confidence. Met nice people. The instructors were very patient and encouraging and positive.
- Melissa N (feedback)

Jun 5, 2016

My instructors were amazing. Patient, encouraging, knowledgeable and really focussed on everyone's safety. Instructors make all the difference. Can't say enough about the team this weekend. Dream come true!! Thank you.
- Susan P (feedback)

Jun 5, 2016

Very informative, detailed, good, educational. Instructors have loads of riding experience. Riding skills can be improved upon regardless of past experience.
- Lawrence D (feedback)

May 29, 2016

It was very hard, but each section prepared for the next. I thank all my instructors for their encouragement and advice!
- Alana S (feedback)

May 29, 2016

Thorough, fun, scary, challenging. Stressed the importance of safety.
- Anonymous (feedback)

May 29, 2016

Amazing experience, never drove a bike before and I was riding one before noon like a pro thanks to the amazing instructors. Would recommend the school to all people I know for sure!
- Omar M (feedback)

May 29, 2016

Awesome instruction. Very encouraging and positive support. A lot of fun. Will definitely recommend. I took the extra riding time. Totally enjoyed it and learned more.
- Wendi N (feedback)

May 22, 2016

M2X - Paperwork was clear and simple to fill. Theory part was useful. Skilled and experienced instructors. Great learning experience.
- Danny D (feedback)

May 22, 2016

The gradual process made learning more confident and safe. Lots of fun and a great experience. Excellent instructors, very patient.
- Anonymous (feedback)

May 22, 2016

It was amazing to go from never riding a bike to riding, swerving, turning, stopping and all the fun stuff. Loved it. I like being challenged and being pushed to do my best. I know that the instructors want me safe on the road. Thank you.
- Delta C (feedback)

May 15, 2016

This is truly the most efficient motorcycle training facility. Surround yourself with passionate instructors from MTOhp and become a better rider with a first in class training session !!!
- David R (feedback)

May 15, 2016

Took the course this past weekend, and would recommend strongly to those who are interested in safety to take the course ... the weather was terrible for our training but we still managed to learn and have fun at the same time. Props out to my instructors: John, CC and Mary Rose. In all my courses from highchool and beyond i never had a cooler and fun instructor than i had with John. Man, he was a blast ... (love his saying life is beautiful). Boy, love how he and CC feed off each other ... Man, that was fun ... John is patient and tells it like it is, again huge props ..if I ever just wanted to chill and have a beer,it would be with John,
- Dan D) (feedback)

May 8, 2016

Very informative. Lots of little things not known about bike riding.
- Anonymous  (feedback)

May 1, 2016

...thank you very much once again! The program was truly amazing and I was amazed on how much I learned at the course, the instructor were very friendly, professional, and knew their stuff very well, I would 100% recommend this course to new riders and would consider taking the course again because I had? a blast !
- Peter K (email)

Apr 24, 2016

M2X - Very informative. Reminded me of riding positions I'd forgotten. Refreshed skills that needed improvement. Very positive and fund environment.
- Frank B (feedback)

Apr 24, 2016

M2X - Just wanted to say thanks for everything over the weekend. Passed my evaluation so just need to get to a Drivetest ... Great thanks to Cal who I thought was really good - I was certainly a little rusty when the day started (and low speed manoeuvring on a Ducati is never easy) but by the time the evaluation started, I didn't really feel I was having to actively think about the various things you need to do to pass - it already felt mostly natural to be doing it all (with the odd discrepancy obviously...). That was the biggest plus point I think - getting to the point where taking the test didn't really feel like taking a test....
- Jonathan R (email)

Apr 24, 2016

Originally registered with Humber College and had no response back.
- Michael R (feedback)

Apr 24, 2016

Very positive. Instructors provided helpful feedback at all times and advised when we were doing well which helped a lot with building confidence when riding.
- Daniele M  (feedback)

Apr 24, 2016

Thank you guys very much once again! The program was truly amazing and I was amazed on how much I learned at the course, the instructors were very friendly, professional, and knew their stuff very well, I would 100% recommend this course to new riders and people that need a refresh on their rusty riding skills.
- Peter K (Facebook review)

Apr 17, 2016

It was very tough riding at the beginning on Saturday, but I was getting better because of good instructing.
- Yongho C  (feedback)

Apr 17, 2016

A note to let you know that I was extremely impressed with MTOhp's road safety/riding training course of this past weekend in Oakville. Specifically I'd like to mention Cal and Mike as wonderful leaders, instructors and motivators. Prior to the course I had very little knowledge, awareness and confidence in being on two wheels. Following successful completion of your course I can definitely say that I am extremely excited and feeling confident to join the riding community!
- Isa Q  (email)

Apr 10, 2016

It was very eye opening. The drills we worked on built confidence but also taught skills in situations I didn't think about before I decided to purchase a bike. This course was money well spent. Thank you. I think this course should be mandatory for all riders.
- Scott S  (feedback)

Apr 10, 2016

At first: nervous, anxious, timid. Second day: confident.
- Michael H (feedback)

Oct 22, 2015

Was really fun. I enjoyed getting to know my motorcycle. The instructors were very friendly but stern when needed. It's well organised.
- Joseph B.  (feedback RoP)

Oct 19, 2015

Thank you Mike & Martin, . . . Instructors Mike and Martin where extremely patient, and informative. I've never ridden a motorcycle before this course, but they have given me the confidence and knowledge, to go out and ride my bike . . . Learned a lot from this course, can't wait till spring so I can go out and ride. . . . Thank you MTO HP..
- Shawn R Z.  (facebook)

Oct 19, 2015

Senior Mike and Martin made learning to ride safe a fun and wonderful experience. I've never had so much fun in training!! Thanks guys. You're the best!
- Diana M. D.P.  (facebook)

Oct 15, 2015

Jesse and CC are very patient and extremely helpful. I look forward to seeing them again for my re-test. Ha, ha.
- Marina C.  (feedback RoP)

Oct 8, 2015

Saturday was good. Was still getting comfortable with the bike. Sunday was much better. Got to get more comfortable. More experience is always better. The day you stop learning is the day you should hang up your jacket and helmet.
- Corey D.S.  (feedback RoP)

Oct 1, 2015

It was extremely enjoyable and I learned a lot of great techniques; Mike and Martin were great at explaining all the exercises and demonstrations; riding was a lot of fun and I am happy that Mike and Martin were such patient instructors. BEST INSTRUCTORS ANY BEGINNER COULD ASK FOR!
- Monique  (feedback RoP)

Oct 1, 2015

Absolutely awesome. Never been on a bike before so started out very uncertain but I feel much more confident now although a long road still.
- Abdallah D.  (feedback Oakville)

Oct 1, 2015

Excellent tutors and good locations. It was great to do some slower work.
- James C.  (feedback M2X)

Sep 24, 2015

Very fun. Lots of riding time. Useful tips. Everything is already beyond my expectations.
- Ryan  (feedback RoP)

Sep 24, 2015

Absolutely great. I stepped way outside my comfort zone, learned a lot, gained a tone of confidence.
- Paige M.  (feedback Oakville)

Sep 17, 2015

A wonderful learning experience. Have gained a greater respect for motorcycles and a greater awareness for vehicles. Job well done and look forward to M2X Course and M.
- Goran S.  (feedback RoP)

Sep 17, 2015

Riding experience was fantastic. Great time spent on exercises. Sunday morning practicing 'on road' with everyone was a great idea with multiple riders.
- Suki  (feedback Oakville)

Sep 10, 2015

Exhausting. Learned so much. Great advice. Would recommend course. Push steering awesome. Mike and CC were great. Freely gave out critical pointers and advice.
- Nelson W.  (feedback Oakville)

Sep 10, 2015

It was awesome, instructors knowledgeable and didn't mind all my questions! It was soooo fun. Instructors were totally awesome very, very helpful. Was just such a great way to get my M (hopefully as this was written before my test) LOL. Thank you guys so much for being so totally awewome!
- Jackie P.  (feedback M2X)

Sep 10, 2015

Instruction was clear concise. Informative. Great demonstrations. Crappy rain (Bill's fault). Relaxed tested.
- Anonymous  (feedback M2X)

Sep 3, 2015

The instructors are extremely good at conveying allinformation, provide constructive criticism at all times when possible. And it is a lot of fun learning the way it is set up.
- Ante R.  (feedback RoP)

Aug 31, 2015

Aug 29-30 session - This was a great training course and instructors were well experienced. It was greatly organized and all the staff members were superb. Mike had a great sense of humor that kept us going. I highly recommend this for all the beginner riders.
- Hiral S.  (facebook)

Aug 27, 2015

Great immediate feedback allowed me to make changes and become comfortable with the proper techniques (rather than practicing 'wrong'). Lots of breaks were great! Group chats allowed me to hear feedback about not only my riding but everyone in the groups!
- Monique M.  (feedback M2X)

Aug 23, 2015

Amazing program instructors are awesome they are there to support you and help you along the way and they give you the confidence to accomplish your goals I highly recommend this program I give it five stars all around instructors are patient reasonable and honest learn to ride with professionals!!!!!!!!!!
- Enzo E.  (facebook)

Aug 23, 2015

I totally enjoyed my experience. Each one of the instructors took extra care forme as I did need more attention due to no previous riding experience. VP would do a lotof positive motivation as well. Thank you guys!
- Manavi R.  (feedback RoP)

Aug 18, 2015

Martin and Lauren were super encouraging and positive and clearly know their stuff. I would recommend this course to anyone looking to learn to ride.
- Sessilia B  (facebook)

Aug 18, 2015

This course provided me with the skill required to be a defensive and happy rider. The instructors were compassionate and professional in their theory and practice. On Thursday I had only ever been a passenger on a bike. . . . on Sunday I was zooming around the course driving my own motorcycle! Thanks to Martin, Steve, Mike and Lauren who taught me to 'look where you're going, relax, smile, and keep your eyes up'. I will never forget the lessons they taught me and how HOT it was on August 15 and 16, 2015. I recommend this course to anyone who is afraid to ride and who rides already. You will learn lessons that will come to your aid in emergency situations!
- Cynthia R.  (facebook)

Aug 13, 2015

A lot of fun. Martin and Lauren gave two different inputs from two different riding careers and their knowledge was extremely helpful. Great student to instructor ratio, very clear with explanations and expectations.
- Tymek K.  (feedback RoP)

Aug 6, 2015

Perfection is to be improved. Awesome.
- Gary D.  (feedback RoP)

Aug 6, 2015

The instructors were excellent. Their knowledge and experience took me from never riding before to being very confident, skilled, and comfortable riding by the course end on Sunday. It was one of the best courses that I have taken. Bill went out of his way to help me register at the last minute.
- Egland G.  (feedback Oakville)

Aug 2, 2015

Amazing program, great instructors, been riding for 20 years and i did not know i still had to learn that much. . . . Very informative, safe and helpful program
- Irfan M. S. R.  (facebook)

Jul 31, 2015

Great program. . . if you plan on riding, this course will give you the tools to stay safe on the road. I've had my bike for a few days now and have already put these skills into practice. Don't hesitate, if you're deciding to get on two wheels, take the course; it's worth the money.
- Garry C.  (facebook)

Jul 30, 2015

Very informative real life experiences. Experienced instructors. Very friendly and helpful. Willing to spend one-on-one with client. Very client focussed. Got back to me on email very promptly. Very timely manner. Great experience. People I met in the course (other riders) great commoradorie.
- Anonymous  (feedback RoP)

Jul 23, 2015

Was well taught and lots of hands-on with excellent instructors and well maintained equipment. Superb course, large parking area. A+ Speechless LOL!
- Joseph B.  (feedback Oakville)

Jul 19, 2015

What a great learning experience. I highly recommend this program to all beginner moyorcyclist and experienced ones as well. They got me checking blindspots habitually now, even if I'm riding public transits lol
- Keith L.  (facebook)

Jul 16, 2015

AMAZING! Broke some bad habits that were carried from dirt biking. Understood the importance of shoulder checking. Each and every instructor was very well educated and open for help at all times. Sherrie was extremely thorough. (thumbs up)
- Anonymous  (feedback RoP)

Jul 16, 2015

Great instructors who are passionate about their riding and shows in level of instruction. Good sense of humour was/is appreciated in what must have been the hottest weekend of the year.
- Theo H.  (feedback Oakville)

Jul 14, 2015

I'm so glad I took this course. The instructors were patient, knowledgeable and professional. They made the course fun and I learnt a lot from them. Thank you so much.
- Glenda P.  (facebook)

Jul 14, 2015

Bill, I just wanted to thank you for helping me with the registration of my M2X course. You were very informative and accommodating. . . .I would also like to give thanks to all the other instructors [in class and practical]. . . .Collectively you guys made my M2 exit a great experience. You guys provided me a great recap of 'what to do ' and 'what not to do'. . . .After passing the M2X course I feel more confident and proud of finally completing my motorcycle license. . . .So hats off to the MTOhp team and keep up the good work!. . . I would recommend your organization for bike training for sure. . . .regards
- Gary J. [the scooter guy]  (email)

Jul 12, 2015

Great program, great and friendly instructors. Its all about driving safety and having fun.
- Dexx E.  (facebook)

Jul 6, 2015

Great team MTOHP!!! Very good instructors and excellent hands on training. Anybody planning to get a bike MUST take up a course.
- Santosh S (facebook)

Jul 5, 2015

Highly recommended for anyone to get trained the correct way and achieve their M2 / M licence !!!
- Mayooran N  (facebook)

Jul 2, 2015

Excellent, 10/10. All is perfect. Great learning experience even though I knew riding.
- Janir W.  (feedback RoP)

Jul 2, 2015

Excellent, like the M1 it was very thorough and reminded me of various bad habits I had developed.
- Grant H.  (feedback M2X)

Jun 21, 2015

Best Best training school. did a safety course on june 21 and learned so much from great instructors with real life experience.instructors were martin,hans,vassa! very calm and helpful.100% recommended and from my experience i feel everybody should take training course its so much to learn and it helps alot to be a safe driver out there! good luck
- Naveen D.  (google review)

Jun 21, 2015

Awesome experience, thanks a lot guys.. It was actually a really fun weekend, amazing instructors Martin, Vassa, and Hans . Can't believe how easy they make it to ride!. . . Cheers, ride safe. . .
- Raouf R.  (facebook)

Jun 21, 2015

Very interesting and instructor has the proper tool and knowledge. Everything is done professionally. No need to improve, everything is in proper sequence and easy to follow.
- Eduardo G. R., P.Eng.  (feedback M2X)

Jun 18, 2015

Great instruction all around. Good equipment and instructors were very patient and helpful. They even stopped the rain on Sunday.
- Albert R.  (feedback RoP)

Jun 11, 2015

It was very good. I learned a lot about rules of the road and how to control the bike in difficult scenarios. Vassa and Bill answered all my online inquiries sooner than I was expecting. Very nice and polite on the phone.
- Zack C.  (feedback RoP)

Jun 11, 2015

Extremely informative. Increased confidence tenfold. It rained so it increased my confidence there as well.
- Anonymous  (feedback Oakville)

Jun 11, 2015

I learned a lot. I conquered some of my fears. I was nervous going in, but I am a lot more relaxed. The instructors make it a calming experience. I am happy that I took the class it is going to make me a better rider.
- Carlos B. (feedback M2X)

Jun 5, 2015

I have never ridden a Motorcycle before this course, while understanding the concept of gear shifting it was one thing that I actually never did before this course. Thanks to the patience of Vasa, Hans and Michael, they helped me through the challenges and at the end of the weekend I passed the evaluation and more confident as I start my journey on a bike. Great course with some excellent instructors who are patient with all their students given the rainy weather we had. Course highly recommended to take through MTOhp, I look forward to returning to do my M2 exit in a few years.
- Lucy K.  (facebook)

Jun 4, 2015

Excellent. Very convenient location. Lots of good equipment (bikes). Instructors did an excellent job. Good emphasis on protecting yourself by watching out for others, drivers.
- Scott L.  (feedback RoP)

Jun 4, 2015

I don't think the course needs any improvement. If a person can't get all the fundamentals from this course then they shouldn't ride.
- Victor C.  (feedback RoP)

Jun 1, 2015

Excellent program with informative, attentive and safe instruction!
- Natalie P. M.  (facebook)

May 28, 2015

Weather sucked! Instructors were very thorough and helpful, gave great tips. Challengiing exercises, but lots of fun.
- Nichole D.  (feedback RoP)

May 28, 2015

Loved it. All your staff are very helpful, informative and even a bit funny; ha. You guys are a great team and work well together. Lots of individual coaching when needed. Keep it up!
- Kelly S.  (feedback RoP)

May 24, 2015

Thought that is would be stressful but is wasn't. Reminded of those items we don't think of that could save our life.
- Richard R.  (feedback M2X)

May 21, 2015

Good for safety point of view. Improved skills for driving.
- Naneed S.  (feedback RoP)

May 21, 2015

Well structured. Clear explanations. Clear corrections. Lots of fun! The course is as valuable as a helmet and good riding clothes.
- Willem L.  (feedback Oakville)

May 18, 2015

Thanks again Bill, well taught and executed course.I picked up many more survival skills on Sat and will be using them for hopefully many years of safe riding. Thanks . . .
- Terry  (email M2X)

May 16, 2015

It was amazing. Great instructors who were patient and encouraging towards all the students. Gave great tips and kept the class interesting!
- Anonymous  (retest RoP)

May 16, 2015

Amazing, I just checked out your guys website, and I can't wait to take the course. I've heard a lot of good things about you guys! See you in a month!
- WVB  (GTAM)

May 14, 2015

Awesome! Plenty of practice time to work on our skills. Loved the slow speed exercises.
- Spencer G.-W.  (feedback Oakville)

May 14, 2015

Really good. I learned a lot even though I knew how to ride. I couldn't recommend anything to improve it.
- Mahmoud A.-F.  (feedback RoP)

May 13, 2015

This course is a must for the newbie rider and any rider that feels they need to boost their confidence or sharpen their skills. It will improve your riding safety and awarness on the road and could help to save your life, should a situation arise.
- Neil W.  (facebook)

May 12, 2015

I initially took this course to save money on my insurance, however, I realized that this course had a lot more to offer. I can honestly say that completing this course has actually made me a better and safer rider. I highly recommend this course - it can save your life!!!
- Elder A. (facebook)

May 7, 2015

Unbelievable!! This is a must for every rider at any skill level. Fabulous and patient teachers.
- Matt P.  (feedback RoP)

May 7, 2015

Terrific instructors excellent teachers, very patient, very knowledgeable. Customer care was very responsive and fast.
- Sue G.  (feedback Oakville)

May 6, 2015

I loved the course- Cal, Dom and CC are great! . . . I am in New York today and I am finding myself doing a shoulder check at every intersection:-). . . Please convey my appreciation to all. Best,
- Gabe  (email)

Apr 30, 2015

The riding experience was excellent. The skills developed during the weekend have greatly increased my confidence. I feel safer and more aware of what to expect on the road. The drills are challenging yet simple enough that I can do them on my own in an empty parking lot so as to further develop my skills.
- Oliver S.  (feedback RoP)

Apr 27, 2015

The instructors are very knowledgeable. It made me feel like it wasn't just a job for them but a passion to teach and prepare students for the real world. They wont stop mothering/fathering u til u build that confidence in u towards your success. Highly recommended, it was worth every penny!! I cant wait to go back for my M exam. See u in 18 months! All the best!
- Soeleil P.  (Facebook)

Apr 27, 2015

Morning Bill, I just wanted to thank you and your team for the amazing learning experience this weekend as a first time rider I was able to learn and gain the basic understandings on how to ride safe and be safe on the road . . . .I have already noticed a change in my vehicle driver habits because of it , I will maintain and use the advice and training that you and your team have given me every time i get on my bike.SO WELL DONE SIR!!. . . I look forward to seeing you and your team for the M2 exit course, so for now shiny side up brother. Respectfully,
- Randy P.  (email to Bill)

Apr 26, 2015

Took the first step of becoming a safe rider with this group of excellent instructors. Stacey, John and Mike did a great job of getting it into my head - shoulder check, feet up, hands of clutch/ front break..brake safe. . . the list goes on. THANK YOU John / Stacey and Mike for your patience and encouragement.
- Kevin H. (Facebook)

Apr 26, 2015

Hi Bill, I wanted to send an email to thank you and the mtohp team of instructors, and specifically my group instructors Doug and Stacey. Super down-to-earth-friendly, amazingly patient with a subtle hint of humor watching us 'newbies' and most of all, teaching us the proper technique keeping safety as a key priority. . . . I thoroughly enjoyed everything and would absolutely recommend MTOhp to those that want to learn how to ride. . . .Thanks a million . . . Happy riding. . . Cheers
- Ian W.  (email to Bill)

Apr 23, 2015

From someone who has never been on a bike, it's a great course and lots of fun. Learned a lot from all the instructors. Will be going back to take M2 exit test.
- Shaun McG.  (Facebook)

Apr 23, 2015

Great course just finished my m1 to m2 exit last weekend, lots of good info.
- Kdeep  (GTAM)

Apr 20, 2015

Took the first session of 2015 (April 16-19). Excellent course. A 'must have' for the novice rider, and those more experienced riders as a 'refresher'. Very well organized and the instructors were awesome. The instructors in my group. . . Rob, Paul and Steve were great! Extremely knowledgeable and provided a non-intimidating experience. Thanks guys!!!
- John Paul B.  (Facebook)

Apr 6, 2015

Yup I rode one of those Hondas last August. Great course. Great Instructors.
- Jim S.  (Facebook)

Mar 2, 2015

Always used to watch this course, when I used to pick up my brother from Sheridan College. . . . I am really looking forward to join this course. I most likely be registering by weekend. . . . Thanks
- Gif  (GTAM)

June 16, 2014

Had a great weekend and learned a whole new bunch of things, and it's slim pickings at my age. Enjoyed the experience thoroughly and felt like a kid all over again. Never rode a motorcycle before... and now I can, and miss it already. What a blast! Cheers, and good luck with the program. Will spread the word.
– Peter P.

June 10, 2014

Hi! Great to hear you guys started up after being ousted from Sheridan. I took the M2 exit course there a few years ago and often think back to your great advice. I was wondering if you provide an M1 exit course or more advanced training? I don't see anything like that on your site. Thanks and best of luck MTO!
– John

June 6, 2014

Awesome course. Learned a lot from the instructors. I recommend taking this course if you are a beginner or if you want to brush up on your riding skills.
- Mikey B.

May 26, 2014

I did this course on the first weekend of May and I gotta say, it was very helpful. Awesome group of instructors!
- Pinnach

May 19, 2014

Can't wait for next year to do my M2 exit with you guys! Had fun with my M1 exit couple years back.
- malyfsb....88

May 18, 2014

Found this on another students facebook page, not mentioning any names:

Finally back from a physically and mentally draining weekend of bike school. While I didn't walk away with my M2 (which wasn't expected nor the goal in the first place), what I did leave with was the knowledge and skills to keep me safe amongst all those other idiots on the roadways. Much thanks to my WONDERFUL instructors, who not only taught me the skills, pushed me beyond my limits, but also encouraged me every step of the way - mistakes and all. Would highly recommend this course to anyone looking to learn to ride, or more experienced riders who are looking to hone their skills. Also made a few great friends along the way who I look forward to seeing in the near future. OVERALL, best weekend I've had in a looonnnnngggg time Congrats to Mike for scoring perfect on his test, SHOW OFF
- Michael M.

May 16, 2014

I would like to take a couple of minutes to let you know how large an impact your training has had on me.

This is not my first attempt at riding rather a return after suffering a major life altering injuries 8 years ago. I had been told that I would never be able to ride again and for a number of years believed it so I let my M2 to M expire as I would never need it again so I thought.

I signed up because I had the hopes of riding a trike that accommodated my handicaps and I wanted to make sure I would be as safe to myself as I would be to others on the road. I didn’t know if I would fall over when the feet came up and I couldn’t find anybody who knew who would trust their bike to find out.

I was to say a ‘difficult’ student as I came in with some limitations and issues. Your staff was wonderful in understanding the issues and making accommodations none of which jeopardized the other riders in the class.

Needless to say I didn’t fall over and I appreciated deeply the encouragement and directions that were offered as old reflexes came back to a modified body.

I was encouraged to stay for the testing and was most pleasantly surprised with a positive result surpassing minimums to my astonishment.

I left with a joy in my heart and tears in my eye as a part of my love in life was restored. Your staff understands this and helped this cowboy find a part of life restored.

Best wishes to you all I doubt that I could thank you all as deeply as I feel. I will ride with the tools I had reestablished and a deeper understanding of the freedom to ride.
- Jim B.

May 12, 2014

I had fun learning the proper way to ride. Respect to the instructors
- Arife B.

April 29, 2014

Awesome fun time, great instructors well worth taking this course.
- Colin F.

April 28, 2014

Nice, fun and professional instructors, nice bikes and comprehensive lessons. MTOhp is a great training course for people learning to ride. Thank you MTOhp for a great weekend!
- Daniel L.

April 24, 2014

Shout out to Josh, Mike, Peter and Bill. Great job you guys!! Really had a great time at the training. I would recommend you anytime!
- Ingrid L.S.

April 14, 2014

I had a great weekend very informative learned a lot Had some fun & made a couple of friends. Mike did a great job, as well as my two instructors Rob & Pete. Recommended if your starting to ride a motorcycle.
- John R.

Canada Safety Council's

Canada's source for Motorcycle Rider Training since 1974.

© The Motorcycle Training Organization of Halton/Peel Region |  info@mtohp.com |  (289) 654-0501